They're back

Aye, the family's all back from their trip to Spain. I'm sure they looked kinda brown when they left Barcelona but back in Scotland they've immediately turned a pale shade of blue as they swap the Spanish 25C for the Arctic conditions here. I actually thought it was quite mild today and rode home without my big pantomime horse overshoes and gloveless.

Looking like one of the Nostromo crew, Ewan's been playing with his night vision goggles, which were not at the post office as I thought by in the barbecue. There's something else at the post office.

Right, off to sample what Mandy claimed was genuine Catalan rum. I made the mistake of reading the bottle - it's made by a Swiss company and bottled in Guyana. Hmm. I'll report back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.