I Have A Cunning Plan!

By BrianWard

Out and About (1)

Visiting Lincoln specifically to get some night photography experience....well, not entirely! As there was an Orienteering competition, namely, an Urban Night, Mass Start, Score event - MUCH more fun than it sounds(!) I thought I'd take the opportuniy to have a bash at some night photography, and I loved it!
Here's Lincoln Cathedral, one of a batch I shot, probably the best of the bunch. 
exif: gh5 with the 8-18mm f2.8/4 at 18mm (36mm equivalent field of view) tripod mounted for 1.6 seconds, iso 200, f8
I also managed to grab a Long Exposure of the traffic being squeezed through one of the arches that surround the Cathedral which I quite like :) this time at f22 for 60 seconds. 
I've yet to purchase any Lee Seven5 filters for the system I'm building - hence f22 to get as long an exposure as possible, works quite well I think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.