Hurl-borro Remains

Woke up to a beautiful sunny day.  Mostly calm all day, and a a frosty night ahead.

I've had the day off work, and slept well this morning.  I finally got up and going, and headed out with Sammy after breakfast.  We went for a run out west, and ended doing a beach clean at Hogan beach, West Burrafirth.  There was so much plastic there, I'll have to return a few more times.  Fish and chips for tea, and my feet have been up for most of evening, although I will head out with Sammy again.  

It's been a few years since I last came to this croft house, and it's falling apart quickly now.  The roof is full of holes, and the windows are almost falling in.  There's still plenty of evidence of life about the doors, with household items, and also crofting items, like this old wheelbarrow wheel, but not the rest.  Taken at Newton, Unifirth.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.