Da Serving Hatch

A wild day of wind and rain.  Seemed to our down most of the Day, but cleared tonight and the stars and moon are out.

Another day working on the museum desk.  Slightly quieter today, but still fairly busy with tourists.  I had some time off in the afternoon, as I'm back to work this evening to cover the desk while the restaurant is open.  It's been a steady night, and looking forward to getting my feet up at home.

I headed down the road in the afternoon, hoping to do a beach clean, but the weather was against me, and didn't even manage a walk!  However I popped indoors for a look at the old listening station.  The building is falling in to a worse state, and shame to see.  With all the windows smashed, rain is pouring in.  This is the old serving hatch and kitchen.  I'd think it's been a long time since food was served here, and can't think anyone would want to use it again.  The old RAF station, Garth's Ness, Dunrossness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.