A Good Start to February

A lovely calm day, and mostly sunny.  Freezing and icy this morning, but warmes up a bit.  It was raining this evening, and even some wet snow!  There was various cars and buses off the road this morning! 

Another day working on the museum desk, and once again, a quiet morning, with a busy afternoon.  The visitors that are still here are getting some cold but lovely weather.  It's been a quiet evening at home.  I managed a walk with Sammy, but he wanted to head home quickly, due to the wet snow.  A movie now, and feet up by the fire. 

I had to nip home at lunchtime, and never got a lunchtime walk.  It was such a lovely day, I wish I had been off to enjoy it.  On my way back to work, I stopped off here to snap a few photos.  My sitting room view does look down here, but not as impressive as this view.  I'd happily enjoy looking out the window to this each day :)  Taken at Easterhoull, Sundibanks, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.