Brexit Day One - Boris Johnson Visits Shetland

A lovely sunny morning, after lunch it clouded over, with the odd shower.  Dry tonight.

My Saturday on at the museum, and it's been a fairly quiet day.  There was a few setups to sort for next week.  Some walkies with Sammy this evening, and also popped to the hospital to see Madeline.  Might nip out for a quiet pint later.

I had a few things to drop off at the dump this lunchtime, and couldn't believe my eyes, there was Boris Johnson.  I didn't actually see him, as he locked himself in one of these fridges, and wouldn't answer my questions.  I am a remainer, but I don't trust the EU with our fishing industry, and I certainly don't trust a Tory with the fishing either!  If we loose our fishing, Shetland's economy will crumble, we need answers and need them now!  Taken at the dump, Greenhead, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.