Life is Returning in da Gairden

A lovely sunny morning, clouded over before noon, then the showers started.  Been some heavy rain tonight.

A quieter day working on the museum desk.  There was plenty of photos to work with, and kept me busy.  It's been a quiet evening, the rain has put me off, and poor Sammy has had to make do with the garden tonight.

I nipped home at lunchtime, by then the day was turning worse.  I popped into the garden, and was happy to see life returning, various bulbs starting to pop up, including the snowdrops.  Not so sure how well life is going to flourish after tonight though, with that god awful Brexit just an hour away!  Europe feels closer to me than London does, and I'm sure Tory Britain has no interest in us this far away, with such a tiny population, we wouldn't even fill half a stadium!  Fear is rising!  Taken at home, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.