... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Egyptian Geese: flying fledgling

I back blipped a goose family photo for yesterday.

Not much to say: I tried to catch the fledgling again this morning, but was (again/still) unsuccessful. I think it is possibly a losing battle trying to catch it alone and without a net... I phoned the RSPCA rather desperately, and pointed out that the fledgling is still trapped a week (and two phone calls) after I first reported the issue to them, and said I'd gladly help if the officer would just get in touch and return with a net. Meh: I know I'm being subjective, but it seems cruel of them to know about its need and not help it... They're the only people who seem to offer wildlife rescue in the area.

Here is a more positive picture: this fledgling managed to take off from the water, and went on to land on the shore! They're definitely become more confident and competent fliers.

I'm sorry that I've not managed to keep up to date with your journals over the last few days; I hope to have more time over the weekend, and look forward to catching up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.