Two workers

A meeting today at one of my favourite cafes. I always find a blip here :-)

Today I felt the excitement of a project at work coming together. There are still things to be done but I can see the pattern and the puzzle starting to fall into place.

A huge storm hit parts of NZ today. Canterbury came off lightly. Some people where I live ended up with trampolines and kids toys in their yards thanks to strong winds during the day.


The morning was overcast with subtropical humidity. In the afternoon the wind shifted to nor' nor' westerly and sunny skies. The humidity dropped to 31% and the temperature rose to 35.6 degrees.

It was enough for me. Thankfully it's turned cooler southerly this evening.

Dad is weary but topped up. Another big day for him.

Today's gratitude: For the wisdom of a friend. My friends are a blessing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.