A whole lot of work

Today most of my landscaping was completed. I'll get Kei to deal with the grass at the front in either autumn or spring.

Like everywhere else, that area is too compacted and the soil is too thin and too poor. It can't just be raked over and resewn because it will end up exactly the same.

It needs to be dug out, new soil added and new grass sewn. At least it's a small area. Eventually the lawn and garden area will be more clearly deliniated.

A southerly front breezed through this afternoon. The drop in temperatures and brief rain was enough to ensure that I don't need to water tonight.

I had my wound checked and dressing changed today. It's looking good and I'll return to work on Monday. I still need my leg raised most of the time but I can be upright for a bit longer now.

Today's gratitude: For my landscaping. I'm a bit bewildered by it - in a good way. I'm slowly taking it all in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.