In My Life...

By steeble

I put a spell on you...

Was working late tonight but knew what I wanted to blip.... Problem is, it was outside, it was dark, it was raining, it wasn't going to give me the best anything for the picture... So I just set off straight home.

Unsure then what to take a picture of.... looking around frantically to see what would make a good macro/close-up and struggling.... and there it was some flowers in the kitchen. They're past their best now but I think flowers often look better like that.

This is a close up of one of two of the leaves. they caught my eye because of the texture on the leaf to the right and the way the leaf curves on the left. Looks a little Tim Burton like to me. Its had similar b/w and exposure treatment to the past two days pictures but this was taken with a close up +1, +2 and +4 lens filters on top of each other.

The title is as most of you know the name of a well known song... The original is by Screamin' Jay Hawkins and is now 56 years old. Still cool I reckon. :-)

Sorry for trying to make a creepy style picture again... its nearly halloween... I'll start putting brighter/less sinister things on soon.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.