The way to work

Some mornings I blip from Edinburgh on my way to work int he Parliament - as I did for example just two days ago .   But I am lucky in having such a varied work life, so this is another example.   

It was however not a typical day as my first  and very sad priority was to visit, with Fergus Ewing, the families of the two fishermen tragically lost last week when the Nancy Glen went down, and to meet with Kenny MacNab and Elaine Whyte of the Clyde Fishermen's Association who have been tireless in their work to support the families and to take forward the key issue of restoring the men to their loved ones. 

This little ferry , which plies the route between Portavadie and Tarbert, was also one of the vessels involved in trying to help save the boat and  then in the subsequent search .

That emphasis the inter connectedness  and interdependence of everything and everyone in such very rural areas as it was , of course, also my way across Loch Fyne this morning. 

Later I drove on to Oban in winter sunshine to hold a surgery and got back home in the early evening.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.