Life through the lens...

By ValC

Raindrops

Raindrops on snowdrops.
I was hoping the rain would stop, but it is now getting dark, so another quick dash into the garden, and a few photos before the camera got wet.

Farm shop this morning, followed by paper shop, and post office.
Made some cauliflower cheese for lunch.
MrC has gone with a friend to Huddersfield Town to watch the match on a big screen. Hoping they can beat Man.U at Manchester.
There was going to be a minutes silence at the beginning of the match to remember those who died in the Munich air disaster on the 6th February 1958. I can't believe it is 60 years ago. I will never forget seeing it on the news.

This afternoon, with MrC out of the way, decided to do some more research into another branch of my Cornish family history.
This time the Rosewarne family, going back to 1480. 
My 11th great grandmother Ann St Aubyn.
Then again through marriage the Trenouth family of Fentogollen.
I am getting totally confused!!
Will have to write it all down as I think it will then be easier to follow.
I believe that as well as having relatives in US which I knew about, I also have some distant cousins in New Zealand and Australia!
I could spend ( waste ) a lot of time on this. Still I have had a very interesting afternoon. Especially as it has not been fit to go out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.