Escape to see the Rooves of Tavayanne

...... on my cross country skis this afternoon. Well you have to start somewhere and the arm action did not bother my injured shoulder. Only 4 km there and back, but I am tired now, 6 weeks with virtually no exercise. I just couldn't resist it with all that new snow. It has been years since Tavayanne looked like this! Extra shows the village from a distance and the big avalanche that came down towards it.

Thanks so much for putting yesterday's Bouquetin collection on the first popular page, I shall let them know!

The 6 Nations rugby season is well and truly under way (poor Scotland, well done Jonny) and tomorrow morning David leaves for Rome with 7 friends at 4am! Spare room for him tonight and tomorrow (he will be back after midnight!) Mad.... I can watch England v. Italy on the telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.