Hello Siri!?

Today I sent my first sms with a help of Siri of my iPhoneSE. And I also made a Whatsapp call with the help of Siri.

I was driving motorway to pick up our son from the brigade, when hubby called and I could not pick up the mobile and answer for safety reasons.
But then I figured a text message would be a good thing... and I decided to try a new thing.

I decided to test if I could send a message without hands.

I just said: Hello Siri?!
The function heard it and asked: yes, I am here.
Me: can you send a sms?
Siri: what is the message?
Me: "I will call you later"
Siri: to whom I send it
Me: ICE Husband
Siri confirming the receiver
Me: yes

After a moment my husband answers me from Korea: "ok"

-

Later as I got out from motorway, I decided to call him.

I then said again: Hello Siri?!
Siri asked: yes, I am hearing. Can I help you?
I said: Can you make a whatsapp call?
Siri function: to whom do you want to make a call?
I said: ICE husband
Siri searched the number and asked is it ok.
Me: yes
Siri: I make the call.
(After a moment my husband in Korea answered me and we chatted a while as I was driving)

I told that I made the sms and this call with Siri. He was amazed. So was I.


Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.