Enjoy of winter driving!

New white beautiful snow layer again in the morning. Some 10cm on the car. More on the ground as hard wind had molded piles and dunes everywhere...

Anyway some shoveling again and pre-heating the car engine and brushing the car before driving. More snow during the day and the snow seemed easily get iced on the windscreen during the drive. Very nice.

I visited my mom first.. We had a cup of coffee and she had baked a half burned apple pie too. It was good though :)

And I visited my dad in dementia ward. Not a good day for him, restless and serious. Not in good mood and I do not know if he recognized me at all this time.

The substitute daughter of mine is better, but not well yet.

A restful Weekend, I guess.

I hope you have had a good weekend, all!
Susanna

Ps. Added two shots. One from street lights, and you can see the icy windscreen and mirror. And another from my mother's housing company. Yard full of snow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.