LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Lemon drizzle...

My first attempt. I'm not sure if I did it right or not... I called Nigella Dotty who told me I should drink wine between drizzles... obviously I was very clever and didn't open the wine given that I'm going out with the bad influence who's trying to convince me that sherry and tonic is tasty!!

My cake has totally sunk in the middle but I'm not sure that's a bad thing. It's flat rather than raised and feels pretty moist but I need to wait till it's cold before I can drizzle icing on it.

*twiddles thumbs*

Had a meeting at the Signet Library this morning... it's all coming together. I think this is probably my favourite thing to organise. The venue is amazing, the daytime bit takes care of itself... okay well Alex sorts out the tricky bits, I just sort out the logistics of the daytime venue and then once that's all in flow I can leave and do the fun stuff. I walked back to the office in the sunshine, a lovely change from the last couple of days of rain although even then, the sun has been shining on me.

This isn't the best photo, but I like it and that's all that matters. Really I just can't be arsed getting up to take another and it'll be after midnight before it's cold and iced!!

180 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.