LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Christmas...

Has arrived early for me! I know it's only October and I fully intended on having a proper rant about the total arseholes festive early birds with their Christmas trees up in George Stree already. However... I'm eating my words tonight!! I came home from work with the plan of doing a pink blip for breast cancer awareness... alas I need an extra pair of hands for the bewb shot I have in mind so it'll need to wait! Next weekend for sure... I'm roping FT in to help!

My brother called and asked me to pop over and see them... obviously I don't need to be asked twice for a sneaky Luca visit so I jumped in the car in my PJ's... yes chavsville is alive and well and went over to see them. My brother and his girlfriend have been plotting with my parents over my Christmas present and they have properly made my day and some! The 50mm lens that I've been coveting every time I visit FT's house was there waiting for me! Hurrah!! So I hot footed it home to find a blip!! Much thanks to my early Christmas fairies!!

This is the little padlock that is attached to my camera strap... I got it when I was in Brighton and it makes me smile. I'm going to have such a lot of fun with this lens... prepare yourselves for a lot of blurry close ups!!

Thank you all so much for your hearts, stars and lovely comments on yesterday's windows... they were a gift. You lot make me smile loads. There are a lot of good days of late. Thank you! x

181 sleeps! SIX months today I'll be in the Big Apple

*does a really big dance*

EDIT: I should say that I got a result from yesterday's email... the organ grinder over-ruled the monkey and gave me a better space for free! Don't ask you don't get! Winner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.