Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Man vs Nature

Ozzie has been pretty neglected as we run from county to county and office to office. And it's not over yet, but today was quiet, so I took him to our favorite haunt--the Seaview Trail in Tilden Park. As we trekked along the ridge looking out toward Briones Reservoir I could hear a helicopter very close but couldn't see it. As I continued walking around a tree which I thought might be blocking the view, it suddenly rose up from the reservoir and flew right over our heads. It is hot, dry and windy -- definitely fire weather, so I thought it might be scouting for flames. There is a man in the doorway with a long pole of some sort. There is something compelling to me about the proximity of the helicopter to the giant power transmission tower and the peaceful landscape. While I gazed outward and upward, Ozzie never took his nose from the ground--often it was IN the ground.

After a nice walk and a pleasant talk over coffee with a friend, I was running late for Physical Therapy, couldn't find a place to park, waited endlessly for the machine to cough out my parking receipt and practically ran to my appointment, arriving out of breath , frazzled and late. I realized that after all that, my knee didn't hurt. The PT concurred with my feeling that I was much better and could switch to once a week. It still doesn't hurt after his ministrations so I think this time I really am almost t healed. Must have something to do with the fact that I've had a lot more on my mind than my knee lately!

We showed our Berkeley realtors through our house today. They pronounced it charming, and promised to come back next week with a bound copy of their appraisal of our house. One of them recommended that we move out before it officially goes on the market if we don't want "every realtor in Berkeley dying to get into it--most likely at dinnertime"
I couldn't agree more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.