Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

You Want to Take THAT??

In the course of 60 hours, wOilMan and I have gone from our predictable easy routine to having conversations at 3am about arranging furniture. Our offer on the house was accepted last night and tit went into escrow today. We meet with our Berkeley realtor tomorrow about putting our Berkeley house on the market. Does this mean I can't be BerkeleyBlipper anymore? I'll add that to my rapidly growing list of things to think about do.

It is so mind boggling to think about moving out of two houses into a third that I decided last night that I would spend today quietly trying to wrap my mind around this sudden change in our lives. Unfortunately, my mind didn't get the memo that it didn't have to go into overdrive the moment my head hit the pillow. I spent the night fruitlessly wide awake and my day of quiet contemplation on the phone! I'm going to try to adopt the AA mantra of "one day at a time..." We'll see if my mind gets THAT memo.

OilMan is in his office talking to himself, emailing documents and no doubt making lists....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.