A Group is a Sum of its Parts

I have recovered from the disastrous camera class of last weekend, realized that I learned a few things, and have determined to slowly and methodically make my way through the 222 page Leica manual that OilMan downloaded and printed for me. from a CD. It's dry as dust--somewhat redolent of the BMW manual--written in perfect English, but still strangely incomprehensible and requiring several readings of each sentence. More of a reference than an instruction manual.

Having practiced with macro shots of flowers for a couple of days I decided to step back. This picture was actually taken from the car. I like the way each tree in this group stands out and has a character of its own. The leaves have begun to fall from the red one, giving it a slightly lacy top. The cedars and redwoods become more imposing with the approach of winter--their colors darken and they seem to draw themselves up and stand taller.

I even like the pixillated nature of the shot--even though it is not what I intended. More to study....



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.