These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Birthday Fun

Today, all four of the Ashcrofts are sick, although three of us are improving and good ol Dad isn't doing so hot. We all slept in after a fun night of hockey at Eastern's Hockey rink and geared up for our friend Amelia's birthday party. It was an ice skating themed party where the kids pinned the skater on the rink, had goody bags and ran around the house like crazy. My kids were a little less interested, being they are still ill, but it was still a good time had by all. I took two different pictures of the cake and felt like the other picture was more inclusive, but just liked this one better. I kind of liked how it almost appears to be a pink cake in a black and white background! Dad will be on kid duty tonight while sis and I head to a movie. Can't wait! Little Mia just came to inform me that Dad needs help with his homemade coat hanger antenna. Bye for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.