Hellebores

Cold and dull today with a sprinkling of snow during the morning, it looks like it might snow again, but hopefully there will not be too much.
 
Today’s picture is of one of my pink Hellebores; this one is in our largest border. I was looking for Winter Aconites, which grow in the same place, but there is still no sign of them. I think perhaps the squirrels have dug them up, but I doubt they would eat them as I think they are poisonous.  

At lunchtime I carried Florence upstairs to allow her to eat from her bowl if necessary, as until now I have had to help her. To my delight, she had been upstairs and activated her bowl herself; it took her forty-eight hours to Dougal’s ten minutes to get used to it, but she has now “graduated” and can use her new bowl properly by herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.