MrsElephant

By MrsElephant

The Equator

As I look around I try to take in as much of Kenya as possible before flying home tomorrow. We spent most of the day travelling back from Eldoret, passing over the Equator back to Nairobi . As we stood on the 'Equator', it was fun to jump from Northern to Southern Hemisphere - but in reality it was disappointing not a see the large red line, as marked on every map and globe!

It feels like this trip has been much longer than 5 days. However, we are now not so obviously the white tourists, with a slightly healthier looking complexion, some key Swahili phrases and hundreds of new Kenyan friends...who aren't on Facebook so don't expect a massive increase on my page!

Tomorrow will be the 4th time I cross the Equator in a week...but I hope that it won't be the last.

Kenya, I will be back!

Mrs Elephant x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.