MrsElephant

By MrsElephant

What next?

It is a strange feeling returning to the UK, the contrast is immediate. I am glad to be home to see friends and family, and yet the children, teachers, and volunteers I have met are very much in my thoughts.

So what happens now?

First of all I plan to send football boots and a football to Daniel. It's not much, but I know what it will mean to him.

From an Elephant Juice perspective it is clear that the job is far from done. The OneFeedsTwo promise is having an incredible impact on the lives of children but there are still thousands more needing help - the hard work definitely begins now!

And finally, I feel it important to share my experience. I know all too well how easy it is to become wrapped up in life, forgetting that there is a bigger picture. I can genuinely say that it does not take much to change a life, and all these kids ask for is a chance.

Following this blog I will be posting information about each school I visited, about what they need and how you can help.

If you want to find out more information about Elephant Juice (my husband's business) please go to:

www.elephantjuicefood.com

Is this the end? I doubt it very much.

Mrs Elephant x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.