Gift from Sister Ex-it

I had fabulous training with the boys yesterday... and then I came home and the boys took a nap... And when Gollum got up, he was very lame - walking on 3 legs.

Argh! I contacted my doggie chiropractor and luckily she could see him straight away. His lower back was very out and needed to be put right. She sorted him and said he needs 4 days of rest. Argh!!!!!!

I had Hero checked too as he has been under sedation recently and his left hind leg needed to be put right too. He was ordered 2 days of rest.

And today I had a training date with Helle! Sigh! Obviously meeting with her for training made no sense, when 2 out of my 3 boys needed to rest, so I took my dogs for a walk in the morning (walks are allowed) and Helle did her training and then we met at noon to sort the haunted house for Hero's Ghost Story (2018 routine) and my costume.

Gollum's sister Ex-it had a present for Gollum. A blue stuffed squeaky bone with the print: Best Friends Forever. Ex-it got one too - in red. Aren't they just cute?

Helle and I spent 4½ hours sorting props, eating lunch and eating cake :-)  It was a lovely day and the haunted house is so cool now. 

The extra are Gollum with his toy, the boys on their snowy morning walk and a collage of the haunted house.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.