Shall I stay or shall I go now?

This afternoon my parents and I undertook a 'rescue and release' operation for a couple of mice. They were caught in the humane mouse trap that is located by the fire place in the drawing room of my parents' house.

One mouse was very happy to leap out of the cage and scurry off into the garden undergrowth. The other (blipped) was not too sure. After all, he had a nice supply of food in his cage, and it is much warmer in the house than it is outside.

Earlier today Mr hazelh and I visited Katherina, Eve and Ruby for coffee, and this evening we are looking forward to dinner prepared by my not-so-little sister. It looks like we have soup, cheese and prawn ramekins, roast duck, and bread and butter pudding on the menu (yum!)

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.