Fake news

How I failed as a girl reporter.

These antique citizens people my age were having a lively conversation in front of the grocery store at dusk. I liked the golden light behind them and the idea of a portrait. I took this shot, chimped, and took a worse one, by which time they had disbanded and gone their separate ways.

The man in the center looks angry, the woman is a possible object of his bullying, and the man on the right seems unwilling to speak his thoughts. 

Fake news! In fact, they had been laughing and talking with enthusiasm. They seemed like friendly, congenial acquaintances.

They say a picture is worth ten thousand words, but not in this case. If I had taken a series of shots instead of just one or two, I would have gotten one that expressed the true nature of the gathering. Yeesh, you'd think there was real film in my iPhone and I was afraid to waste it.

Anyway, enjoy the golden light. (It reminded me of a painting of a church at night by Kandinsky I think, with golden light streaming from the entrance.)

P.S. The red shoes are for Anniemay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.