Pairing off

Half day again for Sugar at school.  She went with a friend after school to a fun lunch, while I finished up at a meeting.  I grabbed her, and we headed to the pool.  We were a bit early, so we took a walk around the park.  There was so much to see.  We found some painted rocks, and rehid them....we snapped photos of ducks who are starting to pair off for mating season.  We ended up in a long conversation with a fellow who has been down on his luck for....um....ever, I think. He made Sugar nervous, but we were safe....we heard his story....and wished him well.  He shared with us his drawings that he is so proud of.  It seems he draws in an effort to improve his mental health.  I hope it works for him. 

After swim, we headed home for the usual.  Dinner, homework, reading and bedtime.  So tired this week.....I seem to wake up every hour or so all night long.  grrrrr.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.