Townscape

Before I say anything else I want to say thanks to everyone who starred & hearted my Squirrel in yesterday's blip - very much appreciated.

Today is the view of Aylesbury town centre from the end of N & R's road. I found myself there again today as C woke up coughing so I went to get her some syrup of some sort. As I was nearby I popped in to see them with C's phone. C has upgraded to a newer model & R offered to copy everything over etc so she would have no problems - only operator error which is bound to occur at some time !

As I was leaving R's phone went wanting to know if I was still there.She fancied a Hot X bun & had gone to the cupboard where they were. Someone had mysteriously (gulp) pinched and ate them & she wondered if I could get some more ...so once I had the fresh Hot Cross Buns I went home for lunch.

A relaxing afternoon followed. I woke at 1830 thinking it was five-ish so hastily got the dinner on which comprised of rump steak, mushy peas & home made oven chip slices with lashings of sea salt & pepper yum yum. Pudding was fresh fruit & Yogurt with a touch of Ice cream - double yum yum !

Icy cold wind with cold rain & sleet.

Thanks for calling in today - its always good to see you !

I should add that some fartnarkling was involved with the processing of this picture........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.