I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Ladies Continue to Rule

Another ride along for golf today. (I am starting to really enjoy playing the game this way!)

The lady ducks were leisurely enjoying the start of the morning. On the left is a Lesser Scaup, the middle is a Ring Necked Duck, and the one on the right is a Hooded Meganser. The boys must have been sleeping off their hangovers from the pre-Super Bowl Party last night!

When we got to the 11th hole, the American Wigeons were taking their morning siesta and being watched over by two cormorants.

The 18th hole, two turtle were out soaking up the sun. This one is twice as big as the one I noticed. I was almost on top of it before I looked down!

I also saw one of the hawks relaxing in a palm tree. I am grateful for such an abundance of choices! (and figuring out how to use the print module in Lightroom)

The siblings will be here shortly. I am making a strawberry-rhubarb crisp for dessert, so better get cooking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.