I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Kayenta

We went out to explore a bit of the area today. Started out finding some Pickleball courts close by. Gary talked to a gentleman and ended up playing a game while Judy and I retrieved the car and drove closer to the courts.

We then went on to a development called Kayenta. The village center is filled with wonderful art shops, a theater and a great restaurant. We took advantage of two out of three of the offerings.

I found a perfect piece of art that will go over the fireplace. Came home, measured the area in question and ordered it. Can’t believe I found something this quickly.

Tomorrow is going to be a rainy day so I think it will be games until we go out to dinner to celebrate Gary’s birthday.

I am grateful to have found an area that will be a source for inspiration and gifts.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.