TreasureForever

By TreasureForever

The Lost Day

We're a busy little family of 3 normally but today was definitely the lost day....

My hopes of an uneventful night were dashed at around midnight last night as poor L who shared my bed threw up. Mamma's know the drill; get sick off kid, then themselves; then get a wash on etc, etc.

Come the morning L seemed much better but we kept her off gymnastics as still not 100%. I cancelled my work Conference tomorrow which will go against me but my child comes first. I will keep her off school until 100% - don't want her passing it on or catching something else whilst her immune system is down. Her friend A chapped the door for her to go play but she couldn't, she was upset like a little bird with her wings clipped. She is so active so all this time cooped up is no good. I will get her out in the fresh air tomorrow for a walk. I felt crap myself today, being sicked on is not good at all. I think we're over the worst though thank God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.