D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

Corner

Another grey day, so I went out looking for textures rather than shadows. The pink column on this corner is made from local marble from the quarry at Laurens. We've had a lot of cloud but very little rain, so these gloomy days aren't even doing the water table or the garden much good. The car is in the garage being prepared for its controle technique so I hadn't planned to go very far anyway, but may go to the tasting of the vin primeur, this year's new wine, at Neffiès this evening. Veronica has blipped the pretty label on the bottles of her local vin primeur - I don't think the local labels here are as imaginative but they do put on a good party at the cave cooperative at Neffiès, with live music and roasting chestnuts to go with the wine.

Edit: After posting this I realised that I could add it to October's pink challenge for breast cancer awareness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.