Vicarious Supporter

When I was a kid, 'my' team was Leeds but we lived in Dundee, so I followed them from a distance in the newspapers and occasionally on TV (live football on TV was much rarer then). But family and friends who did go to the matches would give me programmes from some of the bigger games and I built up a small collection. When we were back in Dundee at the weekend I looked out a few of them and brought them back home with me. Here are programmes from the 1970 FA Cup semi-final and final replay, the 1971 Fairs Cup Final and the 1975 European Cup semi-final. Three cup competitions, three finals, only one cup. And with the programmes a scrap of paper when I was there myself. Not to see a game but watching the players training and then getting a few autographs afterwards, including this one - Billy Bremner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.