My favourite garden visitor

Tidying up the kitchen this morning .... not a job that I particularly enjoy so I spend more time than I should looking out of the kitchen window watching the starlings and sparrows having a snack. The starlings are very messy eaters spilling more food than they actually eat.

My little Robin drops in from time to time when the larger birds are not around. This morning was one of those special times when he came for a visit and stood still long enough for me to grab the camera and take a quick shot through the kitchen window.

L and I are off to Elie tomorrow so I'm trying to gather together the things I need .... not clothes (plenty in Elie) .... it's the batteries for the cameras, the chargers and all the other gadgets and paraphernalia that one needs these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.