Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flags

Taken at Burj Al Arab beach where an Iron Man contest has just finished. You can see the site being dismantled.

Don't you just love flags? I love flags. I love all the thought that goes into designing one; the colours, patterns etc. etc. etc. And I absolutely LOVE trying to see how many I can identify. Hopefully, there is enough detail here for you to have a go yourself.

I had an early start today, which was good. I plugged away at getting my VPN working properly and had to leave quickly to go back to collect G. A shawarma by the sea was the chosen meal for lunch, so that's where I got my blip.

Back home to get on with things, before going back for the third time to where G works, this time for the bible study! It was faster to go all the way out there, rather than to the one held in town - because of traffic! Monday over, roll on Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.