LARRY

Please meet Larry who wanted to marry
In the airy month of February
A girl so fairy named Mary
Bur fairy Mary seemed to prefer Harry
Despite his hairy appearance in January

A kind of doggerel verse, that we used to practise for Sinterklaas rhymes.
It is my entry for the Mono Monday Challenge, with the theme: rhymes.
Huge thanks to KangaZu for hosting.

In the morning I had again a lot of fun watching again the silly images and I have given my first silly hearts to PAR1, Swannie, tedwin, AngelsShare, and serpentine.

I started early this morning because we had a job to do.
When we arrived here more than 9 years ago, we had so many books and it seemed a good plan to make also bookcases along one wall of the corridor that leads to Piet Hein's library. I thought I had measured well, but when we had finished we found out that the door to the corridor could not be closed. Well, it did not bother us so much at that time, but since I had painted the walls of the vestibule, it began to sting us.
Standing there we decided to shorten the shelves in the way that the door could close. And happily we began to sew. After three shelves I suddenly thought it absurd to shorten these shelves, when we had other shelves that were only one or two centimer too long, and we had plenty of them. The odd thing was that I now could fetch these shelves easily because I had cleared the other day the garage so well. And we finished the job with much fun.
In the afternoon, the sun had shone all morning, we drove to a path near Lauenfoerde, where we wanted to visit the freely accessible garden where every year the snowdrops, snowflakes and winter aconites abundantly grow. An extra to show this. There lies still snow from yesterday. Before long we will go there again. Later there grows only grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.