Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Unexpected

Woke to a light whiteness which was not forecast. Poppydog spent a lovely day yesterday being heavily indulged by her fan club and we were reunited with her at Ashdown Forest this morning for a good walk. The snow actually reduced mud uptake so was quite welcome, but as usual she couldn't resist a good pond so had to dry off in the car while we continued our conversation with friends in a cafe. What a shame ;-)
This afternoon I met with my old quilting group and we got down to organising our next group project. I seem to have become organiser in chief (how did that happen?!) and we plan to produce a quilt for Project Linus this time, instead of various quilts for each other. I'm so pleased to do this; the scheme hands out quilts to children in hospital or who have difficult circumstances and it's a great way to enjoy sewing and also do something worthwhile. And it's a nice way to stay in contact with my old quilting friends too. Unfortunately, ill health (minor and major) meant that a number were missing today, but seeing the remainder was very heartwarming.
LH chose to stay up watching the Superbowl last night. I'm afraid I only made it to the end of the first quarter and then my eyeballs protested too much. It sounded a terrific game; shame it's on so very late! We are both extremely dozy this evening so an early night is on the cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.