Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Having seen some lovely photos online of a walk up High Rigg in St Johns In the Vale recently I decided that's where I'd walk today.  I knew it was going to be a long walk, six miles but didn't realise that the first three miles would be up and down steep hills!  I was so pleased to get to the Youth Centre at the half way point.  The last three miles were low level, just muddy.  I did stop off at a farm tea shop and helped myself to a cup of tea.  It went down a treat as I'd accidentally left my water back in the car!  Anyhow the views from the tops were fabulous.  Lots of reflections in Thirlmere, views of Skiddaw, Blencathra,  Helvellyn and numerous others.

The forecast was for sunshine but it didn't make an appearance.  Supposed to be snow tomorrow but I'm sure it wont happen, not where I live anyway.  Oh and Misty was in her element, absolutely loved it.  Can you see her trying to have a drink in the frozen pool?  I did make some holes in it.  Oh and one of Misty having fun in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.