Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

What a surprise to wake up to snow this morning.  I didn't think it would ever happen. All gone now though.  It took me one and a half hours to get to the vet in Carlisle this morning.  Usually takes half an hour!  Took an hour to get from one side of Carlisle to the other!  Sasha cat has had a few teeth out and the rest cleaned.  She's been very wobbly since I picked her up.  

Walked Misty in Rickerby Park after dropping Sasha off.  What fun she had playing in the snow.  She bonded with a gorgeous Boxer/Collie cross and they just ran and ran and ran, Extras.  As I was crossing the pedestrian bridge into the park a Robin came right up to me so I crumbled up one of Misty's biscuits which went down a treat so I had to blip him.  Popped into Dunelm afterwards to get a few things and had a coffee and teacake.  Just as I was leaving to collect Sasha, Clickychick, Jerra and Kanyl arrived, so had a quick chat with them.

I've just seen a blipper on the local news, none other than Ros Earthy.  She was talking about women's rights as its the 100th anniversary of women getting the vote!    She was very good :)  Oh and I must mention a visitor to the garden which I've never seen before.  Had to look it up, it was a Fieldfare, so very pleased about that.  It was chasing the Blackbirds away from the apples.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.