Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Plean House

I am due to lead a Ramblers walk around Plean Country Park and Torwood in a couple of weeks time, so I drove over on Sunday afternoon to have an initial wander around.

I don't think I've ever seen the car park so busy! There were lots of people walking dogs and children, out enjoying a relatively dry Sunday afternoon. Although it was dry overhead, and the main paved paths were fine, many of the paths and trails on our planned route were quite muddy - note to self: wear gaiters on your next recce!

Didn't get too far on my planned walk this time around, as it was after 3pm before I set out, and so at least another recce will need to be scheduled in before we do it for 'real'.

Since it was a Sunday, I decided to make the derelict Plean House my blip for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.