Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Scarf

A busy little day, where I seemed to travel to and fro between home, Cumbernauld and Falkirk and then ended up photographing a biscuit barrel for my blip. (As one does when other options are limited.)

Travelled to a funeral service in church in Cumbernauld this morning, followed by a committal at Falkirk. Then it was back to Cumbernauld to share our memories of Bet (who passed away in her 100th year) over lunch. Home to change, then drove back into Falkirk do a food-shop.

Not only that, but also, I managed to put on a washing before leaving the house, and another while in changeover mode between the funeral and 'regular' attire. Shopping done, washing done, I then promptly dosed off when taking a break before starting to think about making dinner.

Hence the biscuit barrel photograph! This was a Christmas present from one of my friends and the remarkable thing is that I haven't even opened it to reveal (or consume) the contents yet - I seem to have acquired a lot of biscuits and shortbread over Christmas and New Year.

With the weather forecast suggesting a cold snap ahead, don't forget to wrap up warm like our little penguin friend here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.