In My World

By JoanneInOz

Magical moon.

Traditionally, Friday night has always been take-away fish and chip night for my family, so while our order was being prepared tonight, I went to the park beside the river to take some night shots.

A few of the photos turned out a bit dodgy, as the night sky changed very quickly, but I did manage a couple of decent shots, one of the jetty and another of the silhouttes of six ducks who were taking a moonlit waddle in the park.

I chose this photo of the moon through the trees, as it was the one out of the three with the brightest sky and the clearest image, whilst still showing a night time scene.

This afternoon it was impossible to get onto blip, what with the technical difficulties they have been having, so I had a scroll through some of the photos blip have added on Facebook. There really is a diverse range of photographers belonging to this site!

I do hope the gremlins have all been sent packing now, I've been missing looking through the journals for the last couple of days.

Happy weekend everyone! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.