In My World

By JoanneInOz

Meet the babies!

Try as I will, I simply cannot go for too long without adding a birdy photo to my journal!

These two baby Magpies have been showing up around the garden for a couple of weeks now, but it wasn't until yesterday morning that one of the parents let one of the babies visit my back garden feeing area.

The baby had a lovely time, feeding himself on wet bread and clumsily climbing into the dishes of food and water, as if it was a whole new experence for him...come to think about it, perhaps it was!

This morning, the two parents brought both of the baby Magpies to visit! One baby is so tame that it walks right up to my feet, but the other baby, the taller of the two, is a little more wary of me.

I believe I may have been left to baby-sit these two babies this morning. The adults brought them to the garden, made sure they were happy there, then took off! Occasionally one or the other of the adults would drop by to check up on the babies, then off they would go again.

This went on for about two hours! The babies loved hopping into the dish of water, which isn't surprising as we have had next to no rain at all for weeks now. I wasn't complaining though as it gave me the opportunity to take a photo or two (165 in total!) of these cute little guys.

Does anyone else think these babies are cute, or do they have faces that only a mother could love?

I think they are both adorable!

Later this morning I headed of to work and didn't arrive home 'til late. I'm now nodding off at the computer, so will have to catch up with you all tomorrow. Thank you for all of the lovely comments left for yesterday's moon photo. I will reply to all in the morning. Good night. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.