In My World

By JoanneInOz

Goodnight, Mr. Sunshine.

Two days ago I added a photo of the moon, peeking through the silhouette of a tree at the park by the river in Tweed Heads.

Not to be left out, today it is the turn of the sun to have a blip-moment, as it shines brightly through a small gap in the clouds, setting the western sky ablaze in brilliant orange tones as it bids us all goodnight.

The colour was all over within moments, so I felt very lucky to have captured the moment, and you see it here just as it was in reality, straight from the camera, no editting.

It's been a quiet Sunday, giving me some time to catch up on a bit of ironing whilst watching some TV.

I hope the weekend has been a good one for you all, wherever you are in the world. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.