In My World

By JoanneInOz

Snoozy Miss Tibbs

This afternoon I went out into the garden to take some photos of a very unusually coloured petunia that is in flower and could see that the weather wasn't very promising, so hurried the shots before the rain began.

So much for hurrying, they were not very good photos at all! But look who I found, curled up on a stool, keeping warm now the weather has turned cold ~ a very snoozy Miss Tibbs!

I tried to get her to open her eyes for me, but she wouldn't oblige. So here you have it, the little sleeping fluffy girl.

While I was in the process of posting last nights blip we started getting a thunder storm, which lit up the sky and crashed and banged something horrendous! I had to turn off the computer and unplug it from the wall, just to be on the safe side, so didn't get very far with visiting blip journals.

Today the weather has been hot again, then this afternoon we had a bit of rain which has now turned into rather a cold night!

I don't mind the cooler weather for now as I have some work to do, I'm making just over 200 polo shirts for a local school. That will keep me busy for a while, but sewing is always a more pleasant task when the days are cooler.

It's always more enjoyable when I do my sewing with Miss Tibbs sitting on the chair next to me too. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.