Changeable Weather

I dropped Jen off at the station at 9am on my way to work - It was very frosty, and had snowed very lightly but it didn't come to anything although It remained cold all day. 

At lunch time I went out for a walk and the sun was shining over the sea, but the sky was almost black inland. I thought I might get caught in a shower but I didn't and two hours later, there were clear blue skies again!

Galia, one of Elif's friends who I shared a room with at the hen party, became an English citizen today - she's Argentinian but has lived here for 27 years and has her own company, so decided it was time she made it official.  Anyway, she invited me to her celebrations, so I popped in for an hour on my way home to buy her a drink.

Other than that, it's been just a regular Monday - hope you've had a good start to the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.