Snow Drops

It did.  They are.

Typical Norfolk snow - pifflingly little and soon gone.  A right chilly day though.  

Jamie had a violin lesson this morning which gave me almost an hour for a walk around the nearby Earlham Cemetery which has a wealth of snowdrops and crocuses at this time of year.  Did I take my camera?  No I didn't :-(   The picture above was taken in the garden this afternoon.  These are Galanthus 'Atkinsii', about double the size of common snowdrops.

Jacinta's interview in London went ok - now we wait.  When I got back from the lunchtime drop at Norwich station I was greeted by a delicious smell.   Jamie had decided to make soup for lunch.  Just fifteen and he 'made up' a delicious mixed vegetable soup.  Potato, sweet potato, onion, carrot, tomato puree, courgette, chick peas, herbs and spices plus a vegetable stock cube blended into a wonderful winter broth.  Lunch for me and Jamie, warming supper for Jacinta on her return.  Brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.