Marine Board

I did stuff! Reading. Though sometimes you can read too many worrying articles in succession about too many worrying things. So I stopped that, screwed the vents into my new washboards and went over to the boatyard to fit them. Oh, how very, very smart compared to the old scabby ones. The boats on either side are now rather shabby by comparison. I’ll have a word about a better space in the yard. Something more suitable for the retired Hon Treasurer. 
After that, a trip out to see The Darkest Hour. I’ve got to say I was well surprised and well impressed. Sure, there’s a bit of OTT Churchillitis in there, but not so much that it devalues the rest of it, and it’s made with a great eye for some real bits of cinematography. And it’s undeniably entertaining. And, even, exciting.
Home with a bounce in my step…. to look at my defrosted veggie curry. Small portion thereof. Like wartime here, so it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.